This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Parking at the surgery?  Parking in the Pay & Display car park is the responsibility of the patient and if you are kept waiting for an appointment,  you will need to ensure that you top up the meter accordingly. Please speak to a receptionist and let them know you've left the surgery to top up your parking.  Unfortunately the surgery can no longer provide letters of support for any penalty ticket appeal.

oOo

Flu season is upon us flu jabs are now available. If you are 65 years old or over, have a chronic health condition or are pregnant, please call into the surgery to book your appointment.

oOo

Friends of Medwyn Quiz Night is taking place on the 10th November at Denbies Sports Hall. Tickets cost £15 per person which includes fish & chips. Book your tickets at reception.

oOo

Web Links

We want our patients to be able to access reliable and acccurate souces of healthcare information. To help you achieve this we have gathered together a collection of sites that we feel are most likely to provide answers to your health questions.

Click on the attached links for helpful information and leaflets on medical conditions

CANCER
Breast Cancer - http://www.breastcancer.org/
Breast Cancer Care - http://www.breastcancercare.org.uk/
Cancer Research - http://www.cancerresearchuk.org/
Cancer Backup - http://www.cancerbackup.org.uk/
Lung Cancer - http://www.lungcanceronline.org/
Macmillan Cancer Relief - http://www.macmillan.org.uk/
Prostate Cancer Research - http://www.prostateuk.org/                                              Mesothelioma Cancer - http://www.mesotheliomasymptoms.com                                            Pleural Mesothelioma - http://www.pleuralmesothelioma.com/                                                 What is asbestos - https://www.treatmesothelioma.org/asbestos

CARDIOVASCULAR DISEASE
British Heart Foundation - http://www.bhf.org.uk/
British Hypertension Society - http://www.bhsoc.org/
Resuscitation Council - http://www.resus.org.uk/
Stroke Association - http://www.stroke.org.uk/

GASTROENTEROLOGY
Coeliac Society - http://www.coeliac.org.uk/
National Association for Colitis and Crohn's Disease - www.nacc.org.uk

 

LIFESTYLE
Alcohol Concern - http://www.alcoholconcern.org.uk/
Eat Well - http://www.eatwell.gov.uk/
Family Planning Association - http://www.fpa.org.uk/
Men's Health - http://www.menshealthforum.org.uk/
Stopping Smoking - http://www.smokefree.nhs.uk/ and http://www.ash.org.uk/
Women's Health - http://www.womenshealth.org/                                                                     Nutrionist Resource http://www.nutritionist-resource.org.uk/
Sexual Health - https://www.healthsurrey.org.uk/your-health/sexual-health

 

MENTAL HEALTH
Anxiety - http://www.livinglifetothefull.com/
Anger Management - http://www.angermanage.co.uk/
Depression Alliance - http://www.depressionalliance.org/
Drug Abuse - http://www.release.org.uk/
Drugs- Talk to Frank - http://www.talktofrank.com/
Eating Disorders - http://www.b-eat.co.uk/
First Steps to Freedom - http://www.first-steps.org/
Help for depression http://www.helpfordepression.com/                                                               National Association for Mental Health - http://www.mind.org.uk/
Panic - http://www.nopanic.org.uk/
Phobias - http://www.anxiety.org.uk/
Postnatal Depression - http://www.surreypnd.nhs.uk/
Self Harm - http://www.thesite.org/
Stress - http://www.stress.org.uk/
Workplace Bullying - http://www.jfo.org.uk/
Workplace Stress - www.hse.gov.uk/stress/                                                                                  

 

MUSCULOSKELETAL
Arthritis and Rheumatism Council - http://www.arc.org.uk/
Back Pain Charity - http://www.backcare.org.uk/
National Osteoporosis Society - http://www.nos.org.uk/
Sheffield Aches and Pains - https://www.sheffieldachesandpains.com/

 

OTHER/GENERAL
Alzheimer's Society - http://www.alzheimers.org.uk/
Asthma UK - http://www.asthma.org.uk/
Blood Transfusion Service - http://www.blood.co.uk/
British Epilepsy Association - http://www.epilepsy.org.uk/
British Liver Trust - http://www.britishlivertrust.org.uk/
British Thoracic Society/Lung Disease - http://www.brit-thoracic.org.uk/
Child Protection - www.surreycc.gov.uk/safeguarding
Continence Foundation - http://www.continence-foundation.org.uk/
Diabetes UK - http://www.diabetes.org.uk/
Hypnotherapy - http://www.hypnotherapy-directory.org.uk                                            Immunisations -Child and Adult - http://www.immunisation.nhs.uk/
National Eczema Society - http://www.eczema.org/
Royal National Institute for Deaf People - www.mid.org.uk/                                           Complementary Therapy Directory - www.therapy-directory.org.uk

  

PATIENT INFORMATION/LEAFLETS
Embarrassing Problems - http://www.embarassingproblems.com/
Lab Tests Online - http://www.labtestsonline.org.uk/
Netdoctor - http://www.netdoctor.co.uk/
Patient Information Leaflets - http://www.cks.library.nhs.uk/
Patient UK Medical Condition Leaflets - http://www.patient.info
Patient UK Medical Directory Database - www.patient.co.uk/topics.asp
Self Help - http://www.self-help.org.uk/
Surgery Door - http://www.surgerydoor.co.uk/

 

TRAVEL ADVICE
Foreign and Commonwealth - www.fco.gov.uk/en/
Medical Advice for Foreign Destinations - http://www.fitfortravel.scot.nhs.uk/

 

GOVERNMENT
Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service - http://www.acas.org.uk/
Centre for Disease Control and Prevention - http://www.cdc.gov/
Department of Health - http://www.dh.gov.uk/
Employee Assistance Association - http://www.eapa.org.uk/
Equal Opportunities Commission - http://www.equalityhumanrights.com/
Government Statistics - http://www.statistics.gov.uk/
Health and Safety Executive - http://www.hse.gov.uk/
Institute of Occupational Health and Safety - http://www.iosh.co.uk/

 

MEDICAL ORGANISATIONS/JOURNALS
British Medical Association - http://www.bma.org.uk/
British Medical Journal - http://www.bmj.com/
Free Assess to other Medical Journals - http://www.freemedicaljournals.com/
General Medical Council - http://www.gmc-uk.org/
National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence - http://www.nice.org.uk/
Royal College of General Practitioners - http://www.rcgp.org.uk/
Royal College of Physicians - http://www.rcplondon.ac.uk/
Royal College of Surgeons - http://www.rcseng.ac.uk/
Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists - http://www.rcog.org.uk/
Royal College of Nursing - http://www.rcn.org.uk/

 

NHS ORGANISATIONS
Central Surrey Health - http://www.centralsurreyhealth.nhs.uk/
Dorking Healthcare - http://www.dorkinghealthcare.co.uk/
National Health Service - http://www.nhs.uk/
NHS Direct - http://www.nhsdirect.nhs.uk/
Surrey and Sussex Healthcare - http://www.surreyandsussex.nhs.uk/

MOBILITY AIDS

Eden Mobility - http://www.eden-mobility.co.uk/



 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website